Nevada County Board of Supervisors

Chairman of the Board – Hank Westin, District 4 

  District 4 includes the communities of Penn Valley, North San Juan, Rough & Ready, Lake Wildwood, Spenceville, and unincorporated areas along Highways 20 and 49.

Email Hank Weston

​Heidi Hall District 1 Supervisor      

 District 1 includes Nevada City and the unincorporated areas of Banner Mountain, Cascade Shores, Deer Creek, and the Highway 174 corridor.

Email Heidi Hall


Ed Scofield  District 2 Supervisor, Vice Chair   

 District 2 includes the communities of Alta Sierra, Lake of the Pines, and unincorporated areas along Highway 49.

Email Ed Scofield

Dan Miller  District 3 Supervisor

  District 3 includes the City of Grass Valley, Cedar Ridge, the Brunswick Basin, Squirrel Creek, and unincorporated areas along Highways 49 and 20.

Email Dan Miller


Richard Anderson  District 5 Supervisor

  District 5 includes the Town of Truckee, and the communities of Soda Springs, Washington, Graniteville, Hirschdale, Boca, Floriston, and unincorporated areas along Highways 49, 20, 89, and Interstate 80.

Email Richard Anderson


Nevada County Board of Supervisors

(YOUR) Supervisor's Name
950 Maidu Avenue
Suite 200
Nevada City, CA 95959

State of Jefferson

Patriots Nevada

County CA

PO BOX 1508



530-316-4SOJ (4765)

SOJ - a Liberty State of Mine